2022

  • Date Monday 6. June 2022, 11:30 h

    Finissage

  • Date Wednesday 1. June 2022, 12:30 h

    Guided Tour Coffee + Art

    Short guided tour and round table discussion on the exhibition Kunst Reutlingen 2022 with curator Johannes Krause-Schenk.In the event series Coffee + Art by Kunstmuseum Reutlingen, we talk about current exhibitions in a relaxed atmosphere and then exchange impressions over coffee together.

  • Date Sunday 22. May 2022, 11:30 h

    Guided Tour

  • Date Thursday 5. May 2022, 18:30 h

    Guided Tour Women + Art

    Cooperation between Kunstmuseum Reutlingen and Frauenforum Reutlingen. The event series Women + Art focuses on female positions in the visual arts. Together with the visitors, art mediators take a closer look at the works of female artists.

  • Date Friday 1. April 2022, 18:00 h

    Opening Kunst Reutlingen 2022

    The exhibition Kunst Reutlingen is an important constant in the cultural life of the city of Reutlingen: Since 1950, it has given visibility to the region's high-quality art scene, strengthened its players across generations, and linked the participating artists. On two floors of the Wandel-Hallen – in cooperation with Kunstmuseum Reutlingen | Galerie and Kunstverein Reutlingen – the juried show provides an overview of the current activities of the artists living and working here.

  • Date Thursday 31. March 2022, 11:00 h

    Press conference Kunst Reutlingen 2022

    Curators Johannes Krause-Schenk and Imke Kannegießer present the participants, give an introduction to the exhibition and report on the decision-making process of the jury.

  • Date Sunday 13. February 2022, 11:00 h

    Soft-Opening For Real?! Annual gifts and editions 2022

  • Date Thursday 27. January 2022, 19:00 h

    Performance by Ana Lessing Menjibar

    “Show Your Wound” is a choreographic and sonic performance by Ana Lessing Menjibar that exposes the emotional and physical fragility of the human body in a near-posthuman world. In dialogue with musicians Philipp Kullen and Nikola Pieper, the artist interweaves bodies, worlds of sound and language into a performance that examines the poetic potential of various physical states, from formal to ecstatic. In her deconstruction of traditional flamenco, she works with sculptural objects as an extension of her dance practice to investigate questions about wounds and healing, the collective body, and processes of transformation.

    The dance performance will extend across the exhibition space and enter into a dialogue with the sculptures and installations by Vera Kox. The works of the two artists share an innovative and experimental approach that considers the body as fluid and examines the dissolution of the boundaries between matter/body and the environment.

2021

  • Date Sunday 3. October 2021, 15:00 h

    Artist-Talk and Video Presentation with Sunah Choi

    Artist Sunah Choi guides us through her exhibition "Knotenfänger". Afterwards, the artist will show us a selection of her video works and we will get an overview about the artist's oeuvre as well as background information about her artistic approach and development.

  • Date Sunday 30. May 2021, 11:00 h

    Soft opening in the presence of the artist Sunah Choi from 11am–5pm

2020

  • Date Thursday 15. October 2020, 11:00 h

    Soft-Opening in the presence of the artist Gerrit Frohne-Brinkmann 11am–5pm

2019

  • Date Sunday 15. September 2019, 11:00 h

    Opening Kein Witz, No Joke

2022

  • Termin Montag 6. Juni 2022, 11:30 Uhr

    Finissage

  • Termin Mittwoch 1. Juni 2022, 12:30 Uhr

    Öffentliche Führung Kaffee + Kunst

    Kurzführung und Gesprächsrunde zur Ausstellung Kunst Reutlingen 2022 mit Kurator Johannes Krause-Schenk.
    In der Veranstaltungsreihe Kaffee + Kunst des Kunstmuseum Reutlingen sprechen wir in entspannter Atmosphäre über aktuelle Ausstellungen und tauschen uns anschließend beim gemeinsamen Kaffee über die Eindrücke aus.

  • Termin Sonntag 22. Mai 2022, 11:30 Uhr

    Öffentliche Führung

  • Termin Donnerstag 5. Mai 2022, 18:30 Uhr

    Öffentliche Führung Frauen + Kunst

    Kooperation von Kunstmuseum Reutllingen und Frauenforum Reutlingen. Die Veranstaltungsreihe Frauen + Kunst setzt einen Fokus auf weibliche Positionen in der Bildenden Kunst. unstvermittler:innen nehmen gemeinsam mit den Besucher:innen die Werke von Künstlerinnen in den Blick.

  • Termin Freitag 1. April 2022, 18:00 Uhr

    Eröffnung Kunst Reutlingen 2022

    Die Ausstellungsreihe Kunst Reutlingen ist eine bedeutende Konstante im Kulturleben von Stadt und Landkreis: Seit 1950 verleiht sie der qualitätsvollen Kunstszene der Region Sichtbarkeit, stärkt deren Akteure generationenübergreifend und vernetzt Künstler:innen aus Reutlingen und dem Umfeld miteinander. Auf zwei Etagen der Wandel-Hallen – in Kooperation von Kunstmuseum Reutlingen | Galerie und Kunstverein Reutlingen – gewährt die jurierte Schau eine Übersicht über die aktuelle Tätigkeit der hier lebenden und arbeitenden Kunstschaffenden.

  • Termin Donnerstag 31. März 2022, 11:00 Uhr

    Pressekonferenz Kunst Reutlingen 2022

    Die Kurator:innen Johannes Krause-Schenk und Imke Kannegießer stellen die Teilnehmer:innen vor, führen in die gemeinsame Ausstellung ein und berichten von den Entscheidungsprozessen im Vorfeld.

  • Termin Sonntag 13. Februar 2022, 11:00 Uhr

    Soft-Opening For Real?! Jahresgaben und Editionen 2022

  • Termin Donnerstag 27. Januar 2022, 19:00 Uhr

    Performance mit Ana Lessing Menjibar

    „Show your Wound“ ist eine choreografische und klangliche Performance von Ana Lessing Menjibar, die den emotionalen und fragilen menschlichen Körper in einer fast posthumanen Welt entblößt. Im Dialog mit den Musikern Philipp Kullen & Nikola Pieper verwebt sie Körper, Klangwelten und Sprache zu einer Performance, welche unterschiedliche physische Zustände von formal bis ekstatisch auf ihr poetisches Potenzial untersucht. Sie dekonstruiert Flamenco und arbeitet mit skulpturalen Objekten als Erweiterung ihrer Tanzpraxis, um Fragen nach Wunden und deren Heilung, dem kollektiven Körper und Transformationsprozessen nachzugehen.

    Die Tanzperformance wird sich über den Ausstellungsraum ausdehnen und mit den Skulpturen und Installationen von Vera Kox in Dialog treten. Die künstlerischen Positionen verbindet ein innovatives, experimentelles Werk, welches den Körper als fluide begreift und die Auflösung der Grenzen zwischen Materie/Körper und Umwelt untersucht.

2021

  • Termin Sonntag 3. Oktober 2021, 15:00 Uhr

    Artist-Talk und Filmpräsentation mit Sunah Choi

    Die Künstlerin Sunah Choi führt durch ihre Ausstellung "Knotenfänger". Anschließend präsentiert sie eine Auswahl ihrer Video-Arbeiten und wir erhalten einen Einblick in ihre künstlerische Praxis sowie Informationen zur Herangehensweise und ihrer Entwicklung.

  • Termin Sonntag 30. Mai 2021, 11:00 Uhr

    Soft-Opening im Beisein der Künstlerin Sunah Choi von 11-17 Uhr

2020

  • Termin Donnerstag 15. Oktober 2020, 11:00 Uhr

    Soft-Opening im Beisein des Künstlers Gerrit Frohne-Brinkmann von 11-17 Uhr

2019

  • Termin Sonntag 15. September 2019, 11:00 Uhr

    Eröffnung Kein Witz, No Joke